I do love to hate a good tease.

For Bells, who is only far in physical distance. 


A tease is a powerful, prideful thing. A subtle reminder that I care. A kind of sweet irony to soften certain edges. 

A conversation starter, a compliment, a goodbye before one of us heads to bed (that's usually me).

They're full of hidden meanings and feelings that may confuse you, my favourite form of expression, nevertheless. 

The words they are made of are playful and they sound comforting, musical, like a childhood song. 

They help me communicate if you're able to interpret them right. I'm still learning this language. 

I wish I could tease you in person so you could see the smirk on my lips, how I arch an eyebrow, expertly. I know I look a little cruel whilst I do. I even lift my chin to prove a point before I burst out laughing. 

But don't take me too seriously, it's what I do when I think what I've just said, is especially funny. 

You might not, though and that doesn't bother me. 

You can tease me too, don't be shy. We can argue about it. 

I'll keep trying to make you give in, occasionally, with a smile.

I'm relentless after all, I have the time. 

In the end, I guess I can only conclude that:

I do love to hate a good tease.